The Brights - Oyster Rock!
€10.00 - €18.00

  • The Brights - Oyster Rock!
  • The Brights - Oyster Rock!

The Brights - Oyster Rock!
€10.00 - €18.00

Limited edition 12" 180gr Vinyl LP.


- Will ship to arrive on or around the scheduled release date of 12/01/2023
- If you order additional items with your pre-order, they will not ship until this item is in stock and ready to ship on or near 12/01/2023.
- Please place two separate orders if there are other items that you wish to have shipped immediately.
- Shipping rates for orders of 2 or more records from our catalog are very cheap (worldwide)!


The Brights are a Sydney, Gadigal based band who write folk and alt-country leaning indie rock. After two greats EPs. they are back with their first LP ‘Oyster Rock!’ Their debut album is another DIY effort gem boasts soothing jangly guitars and infectious melodies.

"The Sydney band offers up a lived-in and laconic slice of jangle-pop goodness. Sauntering slow, 'Waiting' winds out of the speakers with a delightfully unhurried air. Cedar-sweet strums mingle with background vocals and just a slight touch of twang for a song that’s never showy, but can’t help but spread a slow smile across the face. A perfect accompaniment to summer’s glow." - Raven Sings The Blues.

"Oyster Rock!" out on vinyl and digitally on Meritorio Records and Stable Records (AUS), December 1st.

releases December 1, 2023

Recorded by The Brights.
Mixed and Mastered by Snowy.

All songs written by The Brights.

Sunny Blayney - Vocals/Electric Guitar
Samuel Morris - Vocals/Bass Guitar
Cooper Anderson - Drums/Backing Vocals
Dylan Ferguson - Electric Guitar
Will Maddock - Keyboard/Synth/Percussion/Backing Vocals